Deck up your Home with Large Decorative Mirrors

Facebook mirror banner 1200X628

Since ages mirrors are used as an accessory for grooming purposes. Besides that, there has been a lot of sayings on the beauty and usefulness of mirrors for decorating homes. Being a mirror lover, I have tried and experimented several times to decorate my home using my own ideas. Here are some of them to help you get started. Let’s have a look! In my living area, I have two huge windows wherein I have placed a large rectangular mirror on the opposite wall placed in the centre point of the two. This helps to get more illumination in the room as mirrors have the ability to reflect light. So natural sunlight gets reflected, making my room bloom like never before.

  • When it comes to choosing the right frame for the mirror, I prefer to go with wooden or metallic ones. The reason is because they add an antique dimension to the home decor because of their finish and colour richness. These days there’s lot of collection in patterns as well. You can find metallic hammered or wooden floral patterns in the market.
  • For selecting a shape, there are ample options to choose from. From rectangular, oval, circular and square shaped mirrors, you can choose any shape that goes with the persona of your dwelling. Personally, I like the oval and rectangular shaped mirrors as they fit into any wall size much easily.

The above mentioned tips are just suggestions. You can always let your creative flair come into action and show your skills to the world. In case you have done something innovative with mirrors home decoration, then do share your work with us in the form of comments and pictures. We would love to hear from you and have a discussion! Have a beautiful home!

 

Leave a comment